Visa free

Belarus, Georgia, Republic of Moldova, Russia and Ukraine

Visa upon arrival


Asan Visa (e-Visa, evisa.gov.az)

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Republic of Macedonia, Malta, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and The United Kingdom

What is ASAN Visa?

Azerbaijan introduced electronic visas for citizens of designated countries in January 2017. The system is called ASAN Visa and the visas are issued for a single-entry visit up to 30 days. The e-visa should be printed and presented together with the passport (that should be valid at least 3 months more than the validity period of the electronic visa) at the border checkpoint. The e-Visa is issued within 3 working days via the website evisa.gov.az

About e-Visa

The e-Visa is issued within 3 (three) working days.

e-Visa applications can be created for an individual, for a family (minimum of 2 and maximum of 10 persons) or for a group (minimum of 10 and maximum of 300 persons).

The necessary data required for the e-Visa should be entered directly into the system.

The fee for the e-Visa is paid electronically via the system. The e-Visa is sent to the e-mail address of an applicant.

You can get the e-visa in just 3 steps (apply, pay and download e- Visa) via the Portal.

A foreigners or a stateless person can apply directly through the portal for a single entry visa valid for 30 days stay in the country.

About application

Foreigners and stateless persons should apply for electronic visa at least 3 (three) working days before their planned date of arrival in the Republic of Azerbaijan.

The expiry date of the applicant’s passport or other travel document should be at least 3 (three) months later than the expiry date of e-Visa.

After the payment of the fee, a notification on the acceptance of the application is sent to the applicant's e-mail address and monitor screen

About payment

The fee for e-Visa is 20 US Dollars. This fee is charged for reviewing a visa application and is non-refundable under any circumstances.

An amount of 3 (three) US dollars is charged as a service fee for processing an electronic visa application. This amount is payable in addition to 20 (twenty) USD state fee for the electronic visa.

Payment operations can be made only using Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay. The card does not have to be under your name.

About visa form

The requirements of the second part of Document 9303 of the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO) have been taken into account in the e-Visa form issued for a visit of foreigners and stateless persons to the Republic of Azerbaijan. The e-Visa form is in A4 format. There is a special machine-readable code on the upper-right hand part the e-visa form.

If a foreigner or a stateless person has obtained several e-Visas, he/she should leave the country with the one that was used to enter the country.

In case of loss, an e-Visa form can be re-printed from the Portal or e-email.


All foreigners visiting Azerbaijan for more than 10 days have to register with State Migration Service of Azerbaijan. Registration has to be made with the place where the foreigner plans to stay. Registration has to be made within first 9 days after entering the territory of Azerbaijan. Registration is done by receiving side (hotel, apartment owner, hospital, etc) or by travelers themselves.